Author Topic: Changing Title  (Read 1954 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline yukocarey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Changing Title
« on: October 30, 2006, 07:15:48 AM »
hello.  I would like to change the header text (thread to subject, last to author and message to #).
Could anyone tell me how to do it if it's possible.  Also if I can change it, I need to change the submit button a well.

Thank you very much.

yukocarey

Offline EZ

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1081
    • Babelnotes.be
Re: Changing Title
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2006, 09:59:09 AM »
That text is hard coded in the script.  You will have to find them there and replace...

Offline yukocarey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Changing Title
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2006, 10:04:25 AM »
Thank you very much. 

Find and replace will work then?

Offline EZ

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1081
    • Babelnotes.be
Re: Changing Title
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2006, 10:07:13 AM »
If you are a bit careful...  Keep a backup copy of your original.

Offline yukocarey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Changing Title
« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2006, 10:08:18 AM »
Sure thing.  Thanks a lot.

Offline EZ

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1081
    • Babelnotes.be
Re: Changing Title
« Reply #5 on: October 30, 2006, 10:13:04 AM »
Wait, I was wrong...  Just go to the bottom of the script.  You will see:

Code: [Select]
  else { # defaults to English
%MESS = ('MIO_ERROR' => 'ERROR - Can\'t open directory or file',
'AllThreads' => 'All threads',
'alreadyexists' => 'already exists',
'Date' => 'Date',
'EditMessage' => 'Edit Message',
'GoBack' => 'Go back',
'LastBy' => 'Last',
'Message' => 'Message',
'Messages' => 'Messages',
'MessTooLarge' => 'Your posting is too large.<BR>',
'MIO_ERROR' => 'ERROR - Can\'t open directory or file',
'Name' => 'Name',
'NewThread' => 'New Thread',
'NoMore' => 'Maximum  number of messages reached.<BR>',
'Password' => 'Password',
'PostMessage' => 'Post Message',
'Remove' => 'Remove',
'RemoveMessage' => 'Remove Message',
'RemoveThread' => 'Remove Thread',
'RemoveThread' => 'Remove Thread',
'Reply' => 'Reply',
'SavePage' => 'SavePage',
'StartThread' => 'StartThread',
'Subject' => 'Subject',
'Thread' => 'Thread',
);
  }
}

You can adapt the text there (the part after the =>, not the words in front of it...)